BLACK BOX - Olio's Official Store


Living The Dream (Download)

Regular price $7.99
Living The Dream (Download)

Olio's Living The Dream High Quality MP3 Download (320 kbps) arrives immediately!

This self produced 11 song album marks the first recording with bassist Matt Sherrell from Chicago. It was recorded in 2007- 2009 at Reef Music Studios Los Angeles. The songs are dynamic ranging from the nylon stringed sweetness of “Completely Beautiful” about the profound impact of becoming a parent (received an Honorable Mention Award in the 2008 West Coast Songwriters International Competition) to a hard rock/rap collab that had 20,000 NJ Devils fans shouting “Here We Go” at the Prudential Center. Their homage to the mamacita de futbol aka “Soccer Mom” inspired one impassioned UK critic to call them “sexist and subtle as a sledghammer.” (Olio still thinks Benny Hill, John Cleese and Ricky Gervais are funny) The sound created is rich and packs a punch reminiscent of the John Mayer Trio while thematically aiming for Stevie Wonder’s “Songs in the Key of Life.”

Arif Hodzic – vocals, guitars, keyboards; DeHaven Carrington – drums and vocals; Matt Sherrell – bass and vocals.  Special guests: Andre Bentley – keyboards; Debbie Dee – background vocals. Produced and mixed by Olio. Mastered by Damon Tedesco. Released 6/23/2009 on AD4 Records.
Track Listing:
1. Do It All
2. Here We Go Feat. Young Crew
3. Bad Apple
4. Soccer Mom
5. One Last Goodbye
6. Boxspring
7. Four Letter Word
8. Completely Beautiful
9. Bring Baby Home
10. Holding My Heart
11. Living The Dream

Related Products